Author Topic: 1.1.7 FINAL (config change)  (Read 27743 times)

Ownz

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2437
  • chmod -R 777 *
    • View Profile
    • OwnageClan
1.1.7 FINAL (config change)
« on: October 01, 2010, 05:59:02 PM »
i feel this release needs its own topic because many will screw up:

upgrading to B5 or above requires some additional configuration due to the new internal cvar system. read the B5 changelog (below)

www.ownageclan.com/war3source

1.1.7

Final, B9

separated buff sum, absolute, separated float and int

fixed physical and magic armor

Lich packaged, (edited), differnet shortname (lich_o)

particle effects for shadow hunter, soul reaper, orc, blood hunter

translations changes

restricted items are now checked right before OnWar3EventSpawn

statistics now uses mostly sockets so it interferes less with XP database queries
PLEASE INSTALL SOCKETS IN THE addons/sourcemod/extensions  

increased maxraces and maxitems

fixed night elf evading and dealing thorns damage

fixed cooldown ready when u dont have skill for race with spawn cooldown
translated cooldown

Mask no longer grants health when dealing damage to self (thanks to Foolishfox)

resetskills will queue for next death (Foolishfox)

B8

sort by minlevel cvar has been removed

race order is now defined by each race's cvar, set "war3 cvarlist <raceshortname>_raceorder <INTEGER>", you may set it equivalent to your minlevel*100 to order it like that
by default each race increments by 100 , undead = 100, human = 200  (original race register order)

race has a flag cvar "war3 <raceshortname>_flags hidden" will hide the race

sorting improvements

fixed admin menu giving item to self instead of target

changed night elf entangle duration to be level based, distance is now constant, some cvars removed


more translation support on the core side. update ur translations.
item translations

event PlayerLeveledUp

bDoNotInvisWeapon buff, true to not set invis on weapon. remember to unset

B7

fixed orc no weapons bug

added "spec player" to playerinfo

native W3Log and W3LogError logs to seprate file and is emptied every startup

fixed negative xp and gold printing when no actual xp or gold was changed

statistics additions

B6

xp for kills have a death filter. victim must be dead to give xp

internal cvars no longer uses "setcvar" remove em!
IE: war3 undead_minlevel 0

changed some internal workings of cvar system

doubled corrupted disciple's ult zaps per minute for TF2, adjusted damage

fixed hanging weapon restrictions

added some cvar descriptions

orc semi translated

bloodmage fixed revival when alive



B5



added item cvars!!!

per race and item cvars moved to an internal cvar system
type

war3

in console to get started:

war3 <arg> ...  Available commands:
    cvarlist <optional prefix filter>
    <variable> <value>

equivalent change:

war3_human_minlevel 10
IS NOW:
war3 human_minlevel 10

how do i convert my current configuration??

SAVE A COPY OF YOUR CURRENT CONFIGS

enter "war3 cvarlist <optional prefix filter>" to see which cvars are now internal\
minlevel, restricted items, team limit have been moved
carefully replace "war3_" -> to -> "war3 "  (include that space at the end of)
I WILL WARN YOU AGAIN, THIS IS FOR PER RACE VARIABLES ONLY (minlevel, restricted items, team limit)

changed some default item prices

fixed bomb plant/defuse xp giving
« Last Edit: October 28, 2010, 05:02:39 PM by Ownz »

nvn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2010, 06:54:44 AM »
since 1.1.7_4 getting this on round end while bomb is planted and last ct killed

[War3Source] You have gained 30 XP for being near bomb defuse.
[War3Source] You have gained 40 XP for defusing the bomb.
[War3Source] You have gained 20 XP for being on the winning team. (team = T)


Ownz

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2437
  • chmod -R 777 *
    • View Profile
    • OwnageClan
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2010, 11:37:51 AM »
redownload b5

Vojtoun

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2010, 09:45:34 AM »
Could you, please, provide some example config file before and after change? I think it would be most helpful.

Greetz,
Vojtoun

Ownz

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2437
  • chmod -R 777 *
    • View Profile
    • OwnageClan
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2010, 11:34:58 AM »
example for the a race

chronos_minlevel '0'           Minimum level for race
chronos_accessflag '0'         Admin access flag required for race
chronos_restrict_items ''      Which items to restrict for people on this race.
Separate by comma, ie 'claw,orb'
chronos_team1_limit '99'       How many people can play this race on team 1 (RED
/T)
chronos_team2_limit '99'       How many people can play this race on team 2 (BLU
/CT)

change the raceshort name from "chronos" to the corresponding race. only those cvars have been moved

to see all internal cvars just type war3 cvarlist

Ownz

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2437
  • chmod -R 777 *
    • View Profile
    • OwnageClan
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #5 on: October 05, 2010, 06:37:53 PM »
B6

nvn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #6 on: October 06, 2010, 10:52:27 AM »
invis buff still dont work properly, if u buy defuse or grenades they are visible.


Ownz

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2437
  • chmod -R 777 *
    • View Profile
    • OwnageClan
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #7 on: October 06, 2010, 11:49:19 AM »
those cannot be invis-ed

pyro_pan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #8 on: October 06, 2010, 03:04:13 PM »
skillsinfo and raceinfo seem to work for some ppl and show nothing for others.

ppl also seem to not be able to apply skills.

Everything seems only on the orc though.

should i reinstall B6?
« Last Edit: October 06, 2010, 03:13:11 PM by pyro_pan »

Ownz

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2437
  • chmod -R 777 *
    • View Profile
    • OwnageClan
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #9 on: October 06, 2010, 04:04:47 PM »
did u replace all  files?

pyro_pan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
    • Email
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #10 on: October 06, 2010, 04:35:39 PM »
to be honest i had someone else do it for me, so i dont know if something is missing or not.

but all the files seem to be updated as of yesterday including all the orc files. so really not sure how to approach what may be the issue, i will ask them though when they are on.


>>>asked, says uploaded to B6 same as normal, confirms all files seem to be there.

and in game console, says nothing when spendskills is used or any function looking for the orc.  no error messages or file missing.

« Last Edit: October 06, 2010, 06:10:26 PM by pyro_pan »

Ownz

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2437
  • chmod -R 777 *
    • View Profile
    • OwnageClan
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #11 on: October 08, 2010, 07:28:50 PM »
1.1.7B7 released

nvn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #12 on: October 09, 2010, 10:24:50 AM »
I will be very appreciated if you will make translations work by client language, not server
or if somebody know how to do it, give me information to read please.
Thank you.


Ownz

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2437
  • chmod -R 777 *
    • View Profile
    • OwnageClan
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #13 on: October 09, 2010, 12:15:11 PM »
that is very hard to do right now so we are putting that on low priority

[Oddity]TeacherCreature

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 467
    • View Profile
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #14 on: October 10, 2010, 07:23:54 AM »
Getting a bunch of this sort of error:

L 10/10/2010 - 04:49:09: [W3S\War3Source_Engine_DatabaseSaveXP.smx] SQL error: [T_CallbackUpdatePDataMain] You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'dr',gold='6',total_level='100',total_xp='7049',last_seen='1286707748',levelbankV' at line 1

L 10/10/2010 - 04:49:24: [W3S\War3Source_Engine_DatabaseSaveXP.smx] SQL error: [T_CallbackUpdatePDataMain] You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'slime',gold='6',total_level='100',total_xp='7049',last_seen='1286707764',levelba' at line 1

iceman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #15 on: October 10, 2010, 03:17:47 PM »
I'm getting these today.

L 10/10/2010 - 16:52:48: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "War3Source\War3Source_Engine_MenuSpendskills.smx":
L 10/10/2010 - 16:52:48: [SM]   
  •   Line 76, War3Source_Engine_MenuSpendskills.sp::War3Source_SkillMenu()

L 10/10/2010 - 16:52:48: [SM]   [1]  Line 47, War3Source_Engine_MenuSpendskills.sp::OnWar3Event()
L 10/10/2010 - 16:52:58: [SM] Plugin encountered error 4: Invalid parameter or parameter type
L 10/10/2010 - 16:52:58: [SM] Native "Format" reported: Language phrase "orc_skill_Healing Ward" not found
L 10/10/2010 - 16:52:58: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "War3Source\War3Source_Engine_RaceClass.smx":
L 10/10/2010 - 16:52:58: [SM]   
  •   Line 438, War3Source_Engine_RaceClass.sp::GetRaceSkillName()

L 10/10/2010 - 16:52:58: [SM]   [1]  Line 263, War3Source_Engine_RaceClass.sp::NW3GetRaceSkillName()
L 10/10/2010 - 16:52:58: [SM] Plugin encountered error 4: Invalid parameter or parameter type
L 10/10/2010 - 16:52:58: [SM] Native "W3GetRaceSkillName" reported: Error encountered while processing a dynamic native
L 10/10/2010 - 16:52:58: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "War3Source\War3Source_Engine_MenuSpendskills.smx":

Ownz

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2437
  • chmod -R 777 *
    • View Profile
    • OwnageClan
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #16 on: October 10, 2010, 03:35:48 PM »
does it affect orc's skills directly?

iceman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 220
    • View Profile
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #17 on: October 10, 2010, 03:45:13 PM »
not had time to be on today but others say they resetskills and spendskills does not work.

Ownz

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2437
  • chmod -R 777 *
    • View Profile
    • OwnageClan
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #18 on: October 10, 2010, 04:56:16 PM »
im kinda workin on the next version so please bear with me

nvn

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 141
    • View Profile
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #19 on: October 10, 2010, 08:07:11 PM »
   It would be very good if you improve part of the code (or what u need to improve) that's checking race limits and players who not using race any-more,
coz when restriction is 1, It show message that says limit is reached, even if nobody playing it.

I hope it will help everyone who has this problem:)

thank u.


SNIPER

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #20 on: October 11, 2010, 06:27:54 AM »
when admin is giving any shop item from war3admin menu to another player, its purshase only for admin, fix that please  8)
sorry for my bad english

Ownz

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2437
  • chmod -R 777 *
    • View Profile
    • OwnageClan
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #21 on: October 11, 2010, 04:03:34 PM »
i dont understand

SNIPER

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #22 on: October 12, 2010, 01:47:21 PM »
i dont understand

i open war3admin, then i choose any player, then i choose any item and this item given only to me!
sorry for my bad english

SNIPER

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #23 on: October 14, 2010, 10:46:42 PM »
and now i get this eror

L 10/15/2010 - 10:39:02: [SM] Native "SQL_TQuery" reported: Invalid database Handle 0 (error: 4)
L 10/15/2010 - 10:39:02: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "War3source\War3Source_Engine_Statistics.smx":
L 10/15/2010 - 10:39:02: [SM]   
  •   Line 619, War3Source_Engine_Statistics.sp::War3Source_RoundOverEvent()


the console displays this every 3 seconds
sorry for my bad english

Ownz

  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2437
  • chmod -R 777 *
    • View Profile
    • OwnageClan
Re: 1.1.7 Beta 5+ config change
« Reply #24 on: October 14, 2010, 11:09:34 PM »
ignore anything coming out of the stats engine