Author Topic: Trouble Installing War3Source on Gameservers  (Read 558 times)

Circleofice

• View Profile
Trouble Installing War3Source on Gameservers
« on: November 22, 2016, 10:23:31 AM »
Ok so I decided to go ahead and purchase a Gameservers server.

Right now I have gone to the options and made sure it has the metamod and sourcemod fullly updated like it says in the wiki as you can see here: http://i.imgur.com/FoEMnYu.jpg

And I can change the config of the server using the .cfg files etc. like you can see here: http://i.imgur.com/hRGX3k3.jpg

Now I need to start adding the folders like it says in the wiki, plugin etc. But I cannot see a place to upload files easily.

Am I required to setup an FTP to upload the files to the server? Or what is the next step that allows me to add the files?

Many thanks, I'm a bit of a novice at this but trying to learn xD

iceman

• View Profile
Re: Trouble Installing War3Source on Gameservers
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2016, 04:50:50 PM »
I would stay away from gameservers mod installers. https://wiki.alliedmods.net/Installing_SourceMod

El Diablo

• View Profile
    • War3Evo
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2016, 07:23:30 PM »
I could help you install a game server, and it would cost you so much less than Gameservers.

It's like $5 per month for a TF2 server, or $10 per month for CSGO....  https://clientarea.ramnode.com/aff.php?aff=1227

Unlike gameservers, you are paying for a real server that you have complete access to.  You can have the maximum of any game much as the RAM you rent from the services.  For what I recommend will get either a 32 player TF2 server or a CSGO server with whatever the max players it can support..  CSS will run great on the 512mb version too.

I recommend the 512mb [Premium] OpenVZ SSD for the TF2 server and the 1024mb [Premium] OpenVZ SSD for the CSGO server.